Skip to content


The member representing Ileoluji-Okeigbo and Odigbo federal constituency in the House of Representatives, Honourable Mayowa Akinfolarin has sponsored four new Bills on the floor of the green chamber.

The Bills includes ;
1)Federal Road Safety Commission Road Marshal Assistant Training School (Establishment) Bill 2021

2)Federal Road Safety Commission command and staff college (Establishment) Bill 2021

3)Federal Road Safety Commission Inspectorate training school (Establishment) Bill 2021

4)Federal Road Safety Commission Academy (Establishment) Bill 2021 all when for first Reading in the lower chamber on Wednesday.

It was gathered that the institutions captured in the Bills have been in existence without the necessary laws to back them up by proper legislation.

It was also gathered that the need to back-up the institutions with necessary legislation was made known during the regular oversight visits of the House of Representatives committee on Federal Road Safety service commission (FRSC)

The Committee had, during the visits, commended the Management of the FRSC for initiating the institutions for the proper training of their officers, in order to enhance better delivery in their duties.

My Take Another Big one in the kitty.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: