Twitter Ban: Canada, The EU, Ireland, UK And US Issues Joint Statement

The Diplomatic Missions Canada, the European Union, The republic of Ireland, United kingdom and United States issues joint statement on twitter ban in Nigeria.

“We strongly support the fundamental human right of free expression and access to information as a pillar of democracy in Nigeria as around the world and these rights apply online as well as offline.
Joint Statement re Govt of Nigeria’s Twitter suspension. # TwitterBan”.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s